The Bureau of Public Schools (BPS) and now the Department of Education (DepEd) deemed it wise to separate Roxas City District I from its mother Division, the Division of Capiz. Of the fifteen (15) districts, Roxas City District I was the biggest, having more six hundred (600) teachers. And so in May 1975, the Division of Roxas City was born and was recognized as a separate division with then Dr. Melquiades F. Pugne as the first Schools Division Superintendent by the authority of a Bureau of Public Schools (BPS) Order. Since the Division of Roxas City encompasses a wide area of jurisdiction, it was split at first into two districts North and South Districts and later into three districts, namely District I, District II and District III. Currently, under the Rationalized Staffing Patterm (RSP) pursuant to DepEd Rationalization Program, the three districts were divided into ten (10) clusters spearheaded by ten (10) Public Schools District Supervisors. DepEd, Division of Roxas City is headed by a Schools Superintendent and is under the supervision of the Bureau of Elementary Education. The Superintendent exercises direct administrative supervision over the forty-one (41) public elementary schools and academic supervision over the twelve(12) public secondary schools and four (4) integrated schools. Moreover, the superintendent is assisted by an Assistant Schools Division Superintendent, nine (9) Education Program Supervisors and three (3) District Supervisors. The schools are headed by Principal/Head Teachers. The Division of Roxas City has been serving the public through its officials, teachers, non-teaching staff, education managers and policy makers in partnership with stakeholders from various sectors – parents, local school board, local government units (NGO’s), people organizations, business community and other government agencies.